Boise Trip

Ryan and I decided to go to Boise for a quick trip since I had a furlough day on Friday.  We wanted to meet our new nephew, Owen Bryson.  Maya also had a lot of aunts and uncles she hadn’t meet yet.  We were so sad because poor Kylee is so sick and couldn’t come over to meet Maya.  I am sure she will get to meet her soon!

I tried to get a candid picture of Kres and Beckham playing with Maya, but someone moved every time I took the picture.  They loved her and Beckham kept putting her binkie back in her mouth for her.  So cute. 

 Friday morning we went over to Ryan’s Grandma Lind’s house.  Grandma Lind just turned 87 and was over the moon to get to meet Maya.  I love this picture. 

Ryan, Maya and Grandma Lind. 
Ella was sitting outside our bedroom door on Friday morning waiting to hear if Maya was crying.  She sat by her bed while Maya took a nap to make sure she didn’t cry.  She is definitely a mother hen.  It was so cute.  She helped give Maya a bath, fed her a bottle and played with her all weekend.  Maya really took to Ella and would watch her and smile and coo. 

Ella also taught Maya about the sea creatures in a book she had.  She would hold up each picture and tell Maya what it was. 

 Here is baby Owen.  He is three weeks old, and was around 9lbs 10 ounces when he was born.

 All the grand kids with Grandma and Grandpa Lind. 

Owen.

 We went out to the outlet mall and Amber and I found matching dresses.  Ella was so excited to match with Maya that we had them dress up and took some pictures before we came home. 

I didn’t realize I didn’t take any pictures with Maya and my sister Amber, my dad, my brother Clay and only one with my mom.  I hardly took any with Ryan’s family.  I have been a slacker!  Amber was quite the baby whisperer.  Maya just loved her!  She was smiling for Amber in this picture.  It was a fun trip but travelling with a baby is a new experience for sure!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment